How it happened

The Big Festival of Comics

11 and 12 of August, Artplay space, Saint Petersburg, Russia

“Big Festival” is the largest annual festival of comics, cosplay and nostalgia in Russia, where the visitors have an opportunity to feel the spirit of joy and join a wonderful world of comics and favorite fandoms, and also meet their idols and heroes, such as comic artists, animators, actors and bloggers from all over the world in person. You will be filled with joy of unforgettable experience, happiness, prizes, gifts and new meetings.

The area of Festival is divided into four zones: Russia, Asia, Europe and America to create the most ambitious festival in Russia. Cartoons, movies, comics and games — there is something for every visitor here. Everyone will recall heroes of his childhood, find out some new ones and have fun.

There is a surpassing quantity of theme zones, entertainment areas, world known celebrities and bloggers, lecture-halls, shops, exhibitions and exclusive content.

By the way! Our festival is the best family festival of 2017 in opinion KudaGo & best comics festival of Russia of 2016 & 2017 in opinion of ComicsBoom.

Invited guests’ feedback in 2018

Alex Hirsch

“Big Fest Russia is one of the best conventions in the world! Rad costumes, amazing displays, and a crowd with pure passion for comics, movies, and pop culture. Plus I got to eat freeze-dried cosmonaut borscht from a tube. Beat that, New York ComicCon! Dont miss it!”

Rufus Dayglo

“Big Fest was such an incredible experience! Such dedication! I’ve never encountered such kindness, enthusiasm, generosity and had so much fun. Russia is just incredible. I can’t recommend Big Fest enough. The people a are so wonderful, the crowds of fans are so kind, and the city is truly one of the places you have to visit. As an artist I felt such an affinity with the place! The show is organised with love, and it shows. The Show’s crew and volunteers are wonderful and we made amazing friends. I can’t wait to go back.”

Patrick McHale

“It was great! Actually, it was better than great. Meeting all the Over the Garden Wall fans at Big Fest was one of the most memorable experiences of my career. The fans there were just so amazing. And the folks who ran the event were incredible too; all artists, writers, musicians, philosophers and/or nerds themselves. Putting on this festival is clearly a labor of love for them, and it shows. I guess what I’m trying to say is: I recommmend it!”

Mateus Santolouco

“I had a blast in Big Fest! It was amazing to see closely the effervescent comics scene growing in Russia. It was a great place to be with fantastic and friendly people all around! I hope to come back soon! Long live the Big Fest!”

How did it happen

 

More photos in our group bigfestava

Big Festival 2018

Guests of BF 2018

Ryan North

Comic writer of “Adventure Time with Finn & Jake” and “Jughead”

Johnny Ryan

Creator of “Prison Pit” & “Pig Goat Banana Cricket”

Sienduk

YouTube Star, russian voice of “Rick and Morty”

Fedor Comics

Animator, video blogger

Evgeny Yakovlev

Artist of BUBBLE, BOOM! Studios, comics writer

Other guests of BF2018 will appear here as they are announced, stay tuned!

Location of BF 2018

Big Festival needs a big location! This year it takes place at Artplay space. Its territory is enormous, more than 10.000 meters square.

It will be filled with more than 40 theme zones, more than 15 entertainment areas, a food-court, music battles, lecture-halls, cinema, exhibitions, author alley, and a lot of other amusing stuff.

Show on the map

 

 

Our partners

Как это было

Не пропусти всё веселье!

10-11 июня, Музей Стрит-Арта, Санкт-Петербург

Ведь «Большой Фестиваль» — это крупнейший в стране ежегодный фестиваль комиксов, косплея и ностальгии.

Тебя ждёт полное погружение в мир фандомов, комиксов и технологий. Художники, мультипликаторы и блогеры со всех частей света приедут в Санкт-Петербург, чтобы участвовать в самом весёлом и тёплом событии лета.

Выходные на Большом Фестивале — незабываемое путешествие от доброй ностальгии по детству до восхищения технологиями будущего, от тёплых и ламповых восьмибитных игр до современных VR-технологий, от мировой классики комиксов до актуальных серий, от любимых в детстве телепередач до фантастических новинок кинематографа.

«Большой Фестиваль Комиксов» — это большой и тёплый праздник для всех.

Приходи и веселись вместе с нами!

На нашем фестивале больше всего российских и зарубежных знаменитостей, блогеров и популярных музыкантов, большой лекторий, потрясающие выставки, ярмарка, выставки и эксклюзивы.

А ещё наш фестиваль получил премию ComicsBoom в номинации лучший фестиваль комиксов 2016 г.

Отзывы гостей о Фестивале 2016

 

Алекс Хирш

«Большой Фестиваль — один из самых лучших фестивалей в мире! Впечатляющие костюмы, изумительные стенды и толпы людей, искренне обожающих комиксы, фильмы и поп-культуру. Плюс к этому я отведал лиофилизированного борща космонавтов из тюбика. Выкуси, Нью-Йоркский Комик-Кон! Не пропустите это!»

Руфус Дэйгло

«Большой Фестиваль — это невероятные впечатления. <…> Организаторы Большого Фестиваля очень крутые! Мы встретили так много людей, кто-то даже приехал из Сибири, чтобы попасть на шоу!!! Какая целеустремлённость! Я ещё никогда не встречал такой доброты, энтузиазма, щедрости и никогда ещё так не веселился. Россия просто потрясающая. Я не могу выразить, насколько сильно советую посетить Большой Фестиваль. <…>Не могу дождаться, когда снова туда вернусь.»

Патрик МакХэйл

«Это было круто! На самом деле, даже больше чем круто. Встреча с поклонниками «По ту сторону изгороди» на Большом Фестивале принесла одни из самых незабываемых впечатлений за мою карьеру. Ребята, проводившие фестиваль, тоже невероятные, все до единого — художники, писатели, музыканты, философы и/или гики. Они вкладывают силы в этот фестиваль с любовью, и это видно. А сказать я пытаюсь вот что: я его рекомендую!»

Матеус Сантолоко

«Большой Фестиваль был просто огонь! Наблюдать вблизи за бурным развитием комикс индустрии в России было потрясающе! Большой Фестиваль — отличное место, наполненное невероятными и дружелюбными людьми! Я очень надеюсь скорее вернуться! Живи и процветай, Большой Фестиваль!»

Как это было

 

Больше фотографий в нашей группе bigfestava

Большой Фестиваль 2017

Гости БФ 2017

Кевин Истмен

Один из создателей Подростков Мутантов Черепашек Ниндзя, автор комиксов

Джим Лоусон

Художник Черепашек-Ниндзя

Питер Миллиган

Сценарист Marvel, DC, Vertigo и 2000 AD

Марко Руди

Художник Marvel, DC, Image и BOOM! Studios

Хавьер Пулидо

Художник Marvel, DC и Vertigo

Евгений Яковлев

Художник BUBBLE, BOOM! Studios, автор комиксов

Аскольд Акишин

Мастер российского комикса

Где пройдёт БФ 2017

Большому Фестивалю — большую площадку! В этом году мы проводим его в Музее уличного искусства. Это огромная территория общей площадью 12 тысяч метров.

На этой территории вас будет ждать 40 стендов, более 15 развлекательных зон, фудкорт, битва групп, лектории, кинотетры, выставки, аллея авторов и ещё море развлечений.

Показать на карте

 

Наши партнёры